Preparing for ASI2010

After a warm, restful summer it’s time to get my head in gear for another great ABEL Summer Institute.  Time for me to kick off the 2010/2011 school year with great professional learning, networking and an opportunity to reconnect with like minded, energetic educators.

This year I find myself prepping for three professional learning sessions!  As always, I look forward to the input I will receive for those who will join me in my sessions.  Additionally, I am really looking forwards to meeting up with our keynote speaker Dr. Alec Couros.  I am looking forward to discussing open networked learning with him and engaging our ASI delegates in this discussion.

ASI runs August 23, 24, 25th at York University in Toronto.  I will be tweeting comments along with the rest of the delegates, as well as blogging each day.  I look forward to sharing the discussions both here in my blog and on

Twitter!  #ASI2010  Join me!

2 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Alec Couros and ABEL, kiTchenerd. kiTchenerd said: just blogged Preparing for ASI 2010 https://dkitchener.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/preparing-for-asi2010/ #ASI2010 […]

  2. I’m attending the institute from Timmins, Ontario and am very much looking forward to this professional development opportunity that is usually more difficult to receive being affected by large travel distances. I am an English teacher who is interested in improving our technology usage in my classroom and would like to assist technology progress within my school/school board. Found your tweet on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

